First Blog Post? Check!

Welcome Friends -Banner

I don’t tend to come to a decision quickly, and I don’t rush blindly into things. There was nothing different about this blog. I prayed, reasoned with myself, sought my parents advice, and felt that – within certain reasonable boundaries – all lights were “go”. Then came one of the hardest parts of all – coming up with a blog title. Each and every possible name had a reason for being and it took almost a month for everyone to finally be satisfied with the result. So it is an extreme honor for our current title, Life On The Potter’s Wheel, to have made it this far. But there is some bad news – it could change at any moment. Thus the general URL that can go with most any title we may use.

My sisters, Amanda and Lady L, have agreed to accompany me on this journey into The Web. We have started as spiders, able to safely navigate the sticky strands that weave their way through the harmless mass of material. Our fear, however, is that we might morph into an insect that can’t tell where it is safe to fly, and so gets caught and strangled in the massive Web that didn’t appear to be a threat before. In fact, it wasn’t even visible until the poor unsuspecting insect got stuck and was killed, just like so many before him.

So anyway, bear with us as we feel our way around and hone our cyber-communication skills.

In Christ,
~Michelle~

This entry was posted in Blog News on by .

About Michelle

I am the middle of three daughters, daily living by the grace of God and in awe of Christ's perfect love, to suffer and die in atonement for my sins, and then rise from the dead to give me eternal life with Him. I get excited about reading/applying/talking about God's Word, travel, fellowship, nutrition, books, writing, photography, cooking and especially baking, designing things, event planning, and doing things with my family.

One thought on “First Blog Post? Check!

  1. Sam

    Yay! Your blog is up and running! Me (and my sisters, I’m sure) will be following all your posts happily. I can’t wait to read what all of you have to say.
    Oh, and I think that your title is very clever ;).
    ~Sam~

    Reply

Leave a Reply

