The Long Lost Us

I did not purposely, or even accidentally disappear from the blogosphere. My computer had a problem which I’m still trying to work through and fix and all my pictures are on a hard drive that only works with PC. The issue is that the only other computer we have is a Mac. So I can’t really get to my past pictures right now. When my laptop is back online I’ll finish posting the September challenge pics, but for now, I’ll have to stick to recent history, using pictures that I’ve been putting on the Mac temporarily.

The days have been busy, and our weeks full.

In the end of September we subbed for a friend on his newspaper route, went apple picking, canned more hot pepper rings, made applesauce and apple butter and canned that, and mentored a group of young ladies from a friend’s homeschool group.

In the beginning of October, I made a Honey Apple Pie with Spelt Crust and turned an outrageously old age, we learned how to make origami flowers, went to a few used book sales, made whole wheat hamburger buns, mentored the young ladies again, had another health issue with the Smudgie bunny, and spent a week with our aunt who was visiting from Mississippi.

The four of us ladies with my Aunt – my mom’s sister

Some of those things will get their own posts, and I also hope to be posting some more thoughts from what God has been teaching me.

I hope you all are well and enjoying the beautiful fall weather!

This entry was posted in Home Life, Photography on by .

About Michelle

I am the middle of three daughters, daily living by the grace of God and in awe of Christ's perfect love, to suffer and die in atonement for my sins, and then rise from the dead to give me eternal life with Him. I get excited about reading/applying/talking about God's Word, travel, fellowship, nutrition, books, writing, photography, cooking and especially baking, designing things, event planning, and doing things with my family.

Leave a Reply

