2013 Give Thanks x7 Challenge

If we are talking about things we are thankful for, one of the first things on my list is this challenge, hosted by The King’s Blooming Rose Ministries. As I have participated over the past three years, I have seen my heart grow warm and content in the realization of the great mercies of God, and I am always sorry to see the end of November come! I do, of course, continue praising my Lord, but the accountability and sweet fellowship, encouraging me in an ever upward motion, is precious.

So what exactly is it? For the whole month of November you record 7 things a day that you are thankful for, and optionally, post them on a private group to share with the other ladies participating. The praises and biblical application spilling forth is a blessed thing.

Psalm 145:7 says, “They shall abundantly utter the memory of thy great goodness, and shall sing of thy righteousness.” This is talking about literally “gushing forth” the great and sobering goodness of the Lord, and as I meditated on it last year, I was encouraged and challenged.

I hope you’ll join me and my sisters, and so many other sweet ladies, as we praise the Lord for all that He has done.

This entry was posted in Living for Christ on by .

About Michelle

I am the middle of three daughters, daily living by the grace of God and in awe of Christ's perfect love, to suffer and die in atonement for my sins, and then rise from the dead to give me eternal life with Him. I get excited about reading/applying/talking about God's Word, travel, fellowship, nutrition, books, writing, photography, cooking and especially baking, designing things, event planning, and doing things with my family.

2 thoughts on “2013 Give Thanks x7 Challenge

  1. Sarah

    So glad to have you join us again, Michelle, as we praise the Lord together! He is worth of our praise. “I will bless the LORD at all times: his praise shall continually be in my mouth.” (Psalms 34:1)

    Reply
    1. Michelle Post author

      God IS worthy! One of the things we heard this weekend at the Worship of God conference is that “worship” is showing God how much he is worth to us. I look forward to doing that this month.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

